Happy Birthday To Me, I’m 103!

Ah, birthdays. Life’s way of saying “Congratulations, you’ve passed level X, you may now move on to the next level”. Meanwhile, half the time, you feel like you need a do-over on last level.

Today is my birthday (Woo-hoo!).Yes that means:

  • I’m a Christmas Season baby. Which yes, means I LOVE Christmas
  • I do have the same birthday as Taylor Swift. Maybe that means I can become as successful as her? Maybe?
  • I’m a Sagittarius. Slightly crazy, yet totally fun. (you know you want me around)

Jokes aside, my last year was a tough year. A ton of change happened in my life; a lot of which I felt I wasn’t prepared for. But what I can say about my last year (even my last two years) is that I learned A LOT. I learned that people come and go, that you’re more capable of handling things than you think, and that family is the most important thing you have. I also accomplished a ton; I got my coaching certification for Figure Skating (Finally!), set a ton of personal bests at the gym, got a new job, and started this blog!

Going into my next year, I expect a lot, and feel like it will be a special year for me. While I have my own personal goals for the next year, here are a couple of things I plan to do in these next 365 days.

  1. Take More Pictures.
  2. Visit more Musems and Art Exhibits.
  3. Travel to new places. (Vancouver is sounding pretty nice right now)
  4. Discover and actively pursue my purpose in life.
  5. Spend more time with friends.
  6. Life in the moment.
  7. Go to a Music Festival (or two)
  8. Get another Tattoo.
  9. Let Go, and Let God.

I Hope KNOW this year is everything I dream it will be. Let’s see what this twenty-X year has to offer me!

PS. I’m not 103

Leave a comment